Margaret Jones Memorial Nursing Scholarship Fund

Application Information

Already signed up? Log in

Amount Awarded


Application Deadline

January 31, 2020

Awarded By

Hawai'i Community Foundation

Award Amount

The average award amount is $888 annually, non-renewable. Students may reapply each year.


13 awards offered annually.

Additional Information

The Margaret Jones Memorial Nursing Fund had its start in 1917, through a concert sponsored by the Hawai'i Nurses Club (now called the Hawai'i Nurses Association). The proceeds of the concert were used to establish a fund for nurses in need. The fund was named for Margaret Jones, a nurse killed when the S.S. Lusitania was sunk by a German submarine during World War I and now benefits nursing students. Preference may be given to members of the Hawai'i Nurses Association All applicants must demonstrate financial need and good moral character. Recipients will be notified after the scholarship selection committees meet, which could be any time between May and August.

Deadline Info

Online application forms are available on the Hawai'i Community Foundation website. The student should visit the provider's website for detailed instructions on how to complete the online application. ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Save time. Fill out your Scholarship Match profile to get personalized scholarship results.

Give me my personalized results