Malouf and Iris Abraham Scholarship Fund

Application Information

Already signed up? Log in

Amount Awarded


Application Deadline

February 08

Awarded By

Amarillo Area Foundation

Award Amount

$1,000 annually, non-renewable. Awards are renewable pending committee review of each applicant's renewal application.


Seven awards offered annually.

Additional Information

These scholarships were established by the late Malouf and Iris Abraham of Canadian, Texas, who during their lifetimes were know as 'living giving legends.' Students must exhibit character, leadership and financial need. Recipients are selected by the Amarillo Area Foundation Scholarship Screening Committee. Recipients studying at Frank Phillips College or Amarillo College are not restricted to study a certain field. Those attending Clarendon College, Oklahoma Panhandle State University or West Texas A&M University are restricted to study in the Department/College/School of Agriculture. Texas Tech University students may participate in either the College of Agriculture or the College of Human Sciences.

Deadline Info

Applications are available online from the Amarillo Area Foundation website. Each applicant must create a login and password in order to access the online application. In addition to the completed ap ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Save time. Fill out your Scholarship Match profile to get personalized scholarship results.

Give me my personalized results