Paul Hagelbarger Memorial Scholarship Fund

Application Information

Already signed up? Log in

Amount Awarded


Application Deadline

November 20, 2020

Awarded By

Alaska Society of Certified Public Accountants (AKCPA)

Award Amount

A minimum of $2,000 annually, non-renewable. In prior years, scholarships averaged $2,500.


The number of awards offered varies annually. In prior years, an average of three scholarships were awarded.

Additional Information

In 1964, the Alaska Society of CPAs established the Paul Hagelbarger Memorial Fund in honor of one of its members. The awarding of scholarships will be based on the scholastic achievement, the student's intent to pursue a career in public accounting in Alaska, and financial need. The scholarship recipients are determined after a review of the applications by the Fund's three Directors, who are elected to a three year term by the membership of the AKCPA. The Directors will announce the scholarship awards by mid-December.

Deadline Info

Applications are available online on the Alaska Society of Certified Public Accountants (AKCPA) website. In addition to a completed application, each student must submit the following materials: a tr ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Save time. Fill out your Scholarship Match profile to get personalized scholarship results.

Give me my personalized results