Byron Bird Graduate Scholarship

Application Information

Already signed up? Log in

Amount Awarded


Application Deadline

February 09, 2020

Awarded By

Educational Foundation of the Kansas Society of CPAs (KSCPA)

Award Amount

$3,000 annually, non-renewable.


One award offered annually.

Additional Information

The Byron Bird scholarship is named for and originally funded by Byron Bird, CPA, the first recipient of the American Institute of CPAs National Public Service Award. The Board of Trustees of the Educational Foundation selects the scholarship recipient. The scholarship is awarded on the basis of undergraduate academic performance; potential for success in graduate studies; leadership; and participation in community, charitable, university, governmental and/or other civic activities. The recipient of this scholarship is not eligible for any other scholarship awarded by the Educational Foundation of the KSCPA in the same school year.

Deadline Info

The application deadline date has not yet been finalized for this year, but is expected to remain the same as last year. The deadline date shown here is tentative based on last year's date. Please che ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Save time. Fill out your Scholarship Match profile to get personalized scholarship results.

Give me my personalized results