Award Amount


Application Deadline

Friday, July 1, 2016

Awarded By

Theodore Tannenwald, Jr. Foundation for Excellence in Tax Scholarship

Award Amount

One first-prize award of $5,000, one second-prize award of $2,500, and one third-prize award of $1,500. All awards are made on an annual basis and are non-renewable. Appropriate recognition will also be given to the faculty sponsors of winning papers. Please note: the foundation may, at its discretion, decide to split prizes or award additional prizes.


Three awards offered annually.

Deadline Info

This is a writing competition. Competition information is available on the Theodore Tannewald, Jr. Foundation for Excellence in Tax Scholarship website. To enter, students must submit a paper that fo ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.