ACI Graduate Scholarship Program

Application Information

Already signed up? Log in

Amount Awarded


Application Deadline

November 01

Awarded By

ACI International

Award Amount

$3,000 to $5,000 annually, non-renewable.


22 awards offered annually.

Additional Information

The following five awards are available for graduate study. The Kumar Mehta Scholarship was initiated by Dr. Mehta in 2002 to recognize students pursuing research on sustainable development of concrete. Recipients must demonstrate an ongoing effort to conduct graduate research on sustainable concrete. Applicants for the Steward C. Watson Memorial Scholarship must be focusing his/her graduate studies in the field of joints, bearings, or seismic systems for concrete structures. The Katharine and Bryant Mather Scholarship was established in 1988 to honor Katharine and Bryant Mather for their exceptional contributions to the knowledge of concrete. Initial funds were contributed by the sponsoring committee of an international symposium held in 1987 to honor the Mathers. Continuing funding is providing by a gift from the Mather estate. The scholarship is for graduate study in the field of concrete. The ACI Bertold E. Weinberg Scholarship was named in 2003 to recognize Mr. Weinberg. This scholarship receives funding through generous contributions by members of ACI International. The ACI Scholarship Award was also established by the ACI Scholarship Council and receives funding through generous contributions by members of ACI International. Additional named awards are provided in honor of the contributions of Schwing America and W. Gene Corley.

Deadline Info

Applications are available online from the American Concrete Institute (ACI) website by clicking the 'ACI Foundation Scholarships' button. To receive consideration for any of the graduate scholarships ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Save time. Fill out your Scholarship Match profile to get personalized scholarship results.

Give me my personalized results