California Farm Bureau Scholarship

Award Amount


Application Deadline

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Awarded By

California Farm Bureau Federation

Award Amount

$1,800 to $5,000 annually, non-renewable. Past recipients are invited to re-apply each year. Each successive application must include two new, current letters of recommendation and a current college transcript (high school transcripts are not required for past recipients).


Six awards offered annually. In addition to the general scholarship, five named awards are provided: the Frederick J. Heringer Honorary Award, the Howard P. Wackman II Memorial Scholarship, the John H. Wiechman Memorial Scholarship, the Carolyn S. Richardson Memorial Scholarship, and the Rustici Livestock and Rangeland Scholarship. Any individuals fitting the criteria for these awards will be selected by the foundation board. No additional application information is needed.

Deadline Info

The application deadline has not yet been finalized for this year, but is expected to be the same as last year. The date shown here is tentative based on last year’s deadline date. Please check back i ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.