Houston Section Welding Society Scholarships

Application Information

Already signed up? Log in

Amount Awarded


Application Deadline

April 01

Awarded By

American Welding Society

Award Amount

$500 to $1,000 annually, non-renewable.


Four awards offered annually.

Additional Information

Each year, the Houston Chapter of the American Welding Society provides three awards to local-area students who are pursuing higher education and instruction in welding and related metal-working specializations. These scholarships are named in honor of George Kampschafer, Dr. Daryle W. Morgan, Ron VanArsdale, and Ronald Theiss, local leaders in the industry. Award applications are available for study at vocational and accreditation programs, as well as two- and four-year undergraduate programs.

Deadline Info

Applications are available online on the American Welding Society (AWS) website. In addition to the completed application, the student must also submit the following: two letters of reference with o ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Save time. Fill out your Scholarship Match profile to get personalized scholarship results.

Give me my personalized results