Institute of Management Accountants Scholarship Program

Award Amount


Application Deadline

Monday, February 15, 2016

Awarded By

Institute of Management Accountants

Award Amount

$1,000 to $2,500 annually for recipients of the IMA Memorial Education Fund Scholarships (MEF); $5,000 annually for recipients of the Stuart Cameron and Margaret McLeod Memorial Scholarship (SCMS). All awards are non-renewable. In addition to the monetary award, MEF Scholarship recipients will also receive an award of the first year dues post graduation (associate membership dues), and SCMS recpients will receive lodging, transportation and registration costs for the annual conference (in June) and the student conference (in November).


The number of awards offered varies annually, and is at the discretion of the selection committee. The only limiting factor is the level of funding available for the scholarships each year.

Deadline Info

The application deadline date has not yet been finalized for this year, but is expected to remain the same as last year. The deadline date shown here is tentative based on last year's date. Please che ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.