PDK Past Presidents' Graduate Fellowship in Educational Leadership

Application Information

Already signed up? Log in

Amount Awarded


Application Deadline

June 01

Awarded By

Phi Delta Kappa International

Award Amount

$1,000 annually, non-renewable. Award payments will be made to the recipient's institution by Sept. 1.


Three awards offered annually.

Additional Information

These fellowships are designed to support Kappan graduate students pursuing master's, specialist, or doctoral degrees. The graduate fellowship program honors three former international presidents; each president's named scholarship is awarded to a different category of graduate student. The Emery Stoops Endowed Fellowship is awarded to students pursuing graduate studies, with a preference to applicants attending the University of Southern California (all other considerations being equal). The Charles R. Foster Fellowship is awarded to students pursuing a master's degree or specialist studies. The Howard M. Soule Memorial Fellowship is awarded to students pursuing doctoral studies or thesis/dissertation research. Recipients will be notified by Aug. 1.

Deadline Info

Applications are available online on the Phi Delta Kappa (PDK) International website and must be completed online. In addition to the completed application, the student must submit the following: tra ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Save time. Fill out your Scholarship Match profile to get personalized scholarship results.

Give me my personalized results