Ray Semko-The D*I*C*E* Man Scholarship

Application Information

Already signed up? Log in

Amount Awarded


Application Deadline

May 15

Awarded By

NCMS-The Society of Industrial Security Professionals

Award Amount

$1,000 annually, non-renewable.


One award offered annually.

Additional Information

The Ray Semko Scholarship Award is established to assist security professionals with their continuing education in the security field and to encourage young people to enter the security profession. This scholarship is open to both members and non-members. The following criteria will be considered in the selection of the scholarship award winners from among the applications submitted: a. Membership in NCMS b. Current enrollment in a security related degree or certification. c. Academic performance, as reflected by the unofficial transcript showing grade point average. d. Financial needs and access to other sources of financial assistance. e. Attainment of professional certifications such as the ISP, CPP, PCI, CISSP, etc. f. Status as a military veteran. g. Professional career aspirations once the degree is obtained, with a priority given to those who will remain in the security field.

Deadline Info

Applications are available online from the NCMS website. In addition to the completed application, each student must submit a short essay addressing the topics listed on the application and the name, ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Save time. Fill out your Scholarship Match profile to get personalized scholarship results.

Give me my personalized results