Kentucky Tuition Grant (KTG)

Award Amount
Application deadline
Awarded By:

Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority

Number of Awards & Eligibility: Approximately 12,000 awards are disbursed annually. The number of awards offered varies annually based on the number of qualified applicants and funding levels.
In order to qualify, students must meet the following criteria:
  1. This award is for U.S. students.
  2. Must be a resident of Kentucky.
  3. Must enroll full-time.
  4. Must attend an eligible Kentucky independent college. The eligible institutions are the following: Alice Lloyd College, Asbury College, Bellarmine University, Berea College, Brescia University, Campbellsville University, Centre College, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (KY campus only), Georgetown College, Indiana Wesleyan University (KY campus only), Kentucky Christian University, Kentucky Wesleyan College, Lincoln Memorial University, Lindsey Wilson College, McKendree University (KY campus only), Mid-Continent University, Midway College, Northwood University (KY campus only), Pikeville College, Saint Catharine College, Spalding University, Sullivan University, Thomas More College, Transylvania University, Union College, and University of the Cumberlands.
  5. Must be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident.
  6. Must be enrolled in an undergraduate degree program.

In order to qualify, students must meet the following criteria:

Description: This grant is available to Kentucky resident undergraduate students who are attending or planning to attend an eligible Kentucky independent college. Students must demonstrate financial need, as determined by completing the FAFSA.

Application requirements for the Kentucky Tuition Grant (KTG) are:

Additional Information: The Kentucky Tuition Grant (KTG) is a state administered program which provides need-based aid to help Kentucky residents attend eligible Kentucky private colleges. Students should contact his/her institution's financial aid office for additional details.

Award Amount: Up to $2,920 annually, and not automatically renewable. Students may re-apply each year.  The total dollars awarded for this scholarship is $2,920.

About Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority:
Contact Information: Tim Phelps, -
Address: P.O. Box 798 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0798

Save time. Let us search for you.

Narrow down over 1,000,000 scholarships with personalized results.

Get matched to scholarships that are perfect for you!

Start Your Search