Award Amount


Application Deadline

Monday, February 15, 2016

Awarded By

Alzheimer's Foundation of America

Award Amount

$5,000 annually for the grand-prize winner, $2,500 annually for the first runner-up winner, $1,000 annually for the second runner-up winner, and $500 annually for honorable mention. All awards are non-renewable.


A total of 10 scholarships offered annually. Should the scholarship winner fail to attend college within the stated time period, the scholarship will be given to the first runner-up.

Deadline Info

Applications are available online on the Alzheimer's Foundation of America (AFA) website. In addition to the two signed copies of a completed application, the student must also submit: a double-space ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.