AREMA Educational Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship Program

Award Amount


Application Deadline

Friday, December 11, 2015

Awarded By

American Railway Engineering and Maintenance of Way Association (AREMA)

Award Amount

$1,000 to $3,000 annually, non-renewable. Recipients may reapply each year.


The number of awards offered varies annually. This year, the following scholarships will be offered: AREMA Scholarship, AREMA Presidential Scholarship,REMSA Scholarship, CSX Scholarship, Committee 10 - Structures, Maintenance & Construction Scholarship, Committee 18-Light Density & Short Line Railways Scholarship, Design Nine, Inc. Railroad Engineering Scholarship, Robert & Sue BoileauRail Engineering Scholarship, Committee 30- Ties Scholarship, Committee 39 - Positive Train Control Scholarship, and Wayne E. Russell Memorial Scholarship.

Deadline Info

Applications are available on the American Railway Engineering and Maintenance of Way Association (AREMA) website. The applicant must submit one application to be considered for all AREMA scholarships ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.