RTDNF Undergraduate Scholarship Program

Award Amount


Application Deadline

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Awarded By

Radio Television Digital News Foundation

Award Amount

Awards will be given as follows: $10,000 for the Ed Bradley Scholarship; $2,000 for the Carole Simpson Scholarship; $1,000 for each of the two Presidents' Scholaships; $1,000 for the Lou and Carole Prato Sports Reporting Scholarship; and $1,000 for the Mike Reynolds Journalism Scholarship. All awards are offered annually and are non-renewable. Please note: Past recipients may not reapply for an undergraduate scholarship; however, they may apply for fellowship opportunities.


Six awards offered annually. Two awards will be given for the Presidents' Scholarship, and one award will be offered for all other scholarship programs.

Deadline Info

Applications will be available on the Radio Television Digital News Foundation (RTDNF) website in February 2016. The same application is used for all undergraduate scholarships; however, the student m ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.