AR Second Effort Scholarship

Award Amount


Application Deadline

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Awarded By

Arkansas Department of Higher Education

Award Amount

Up to $1,000 annually, and renewable for up to three additional years (or the equivalent if a student is enrolled part-time), or the completion of the baccalaureate degree, provided the recipient maintains a minimum college grade point average of 2.50 on a 4.00 scale each academic year.


Ten awards offered annually.

Deadline Info

Students do not apply for this award directly. Eligible students who achieved one of the ten highest scores on the Arkansas High School Diploma test (GED) during the previous calendar year will be not ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.