Houston Section Welding Society Scholarships

Application Information

Sign up to view
Already signed up? Log in

Amount Awarded


Application Deadline

April 01, 2018

Awarded By

American Welding Society

Award Amount

$500 to $1,000 annually, non-renewable.


Four awards offered annually.

Additional Information

Each year, the Houston Chapter of the American Welding Society provides three awards to local-area students who are pursuing higher education and instruction in welding and related metal-working specializations. These scholarships are named in honor of George Kampschafer, Dr. Daryle W. Morgan, Ron VanArsdale, and Ronald Theiss, local leaders in the industry. Award applications are available for study at vocational and accreditation programs, as well as two- and four-year undergraduate programs.

Deadline Info

The application deadline date has not yet been finalized for this year, but is expected to remain the same as last year. The deadline date shown here is tentative based on last year's date. Please che ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Save time. Fill out your Scholarship Match profile to get personalized scholarship results.

Give me my personalized results