Jim McKay and Mike Wallace Memorial Scholarship

Application Information

Sign up to view
Already signed up? Log in

Amount Awarded


Application Deadline

February 28

Awarded By

National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences

Award Amount

$10,000 annually, non-renewable.


Two awards offered annually.

Additional Information

This scholarship, which honors the legendary sportscaster and journalists Jim McKay and Mike Wallace, will be awarded to a college-bound applicant who has demonstrated exceptional talent as a creator of video programming as well as outstanding academic achievement and potential for success in a highly competitive profession. Please note that College Board scores (ACT or SAT) are required if a student is selected as a semi-finalist. Funds for this Scholarship have been provided, in equal parts, by the following five networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, and HBO.

Deadline Info

Applications are available online from the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) website. The online application form will require students to submit the following information: per ... sign up for full scholarship deadline information.

Save time. Fill out your Scholarship Match profile to get personalized scholarship results.

Give me my personalized results